La Vallée Village

I used to love Bicester Village when I lived in Oxford. Just 40 mins away on the bus, and perfect for a wander on a Sunday afternoon if I had some money to spare burning a hole in my pocket (which wasn’t very often!).

When a girl at work mentioned there was a similar outlet place close to Paris, Vallée Village, I knew I wanted to try it out and managed to convince N to come with me one free Sunday recently.

It took us about an hour from Charles de Gaulle Étoile, and once we were there we walked through Val d’Europe. A mall with high street brands like Zara and H&M, which was nice but nothing special.

Once we’d walked 15 mins or so we reached Vallée Village. Exactly like Bicester Village, it’s actually owned by the same company, and we (or I, I’m not so sure about N!) had a great time wandering round the shops for some bargains. Most things were 30% off or more, and I managed to find a cashmere jumper in Ted Baker at half price!

Probably not worth a trip if you only have a limited amount of time, but makes for a good lazy Sunday’s browsing if you find yourself with a free weekend in Paris.

 

img_1482

Leave a Reply

